Nicole D. AvatarNicole D.

5 star rating They have the beeest fish and chips. Their calamari is amazing, too. Oh, and their cocktails are literally the best ones I've ever had. I always get the volcano, it tastes like Hawaiian Punch! We always go here when we come to Monterey. - 1 week ago 

Eric G. AvatarEric G.

5 star rating The most spectacular Bloody Mary I've had. Ever. Came here while on vacation and felt I got the true Monterey experience. I was seated at a table against the ocean which afforded some awesome views. The restaurant is located on Cannery Row and was packed when I went - a true testament to its quality. Ordered a clam chowder and their Bloody Mary, and neither disappointed me. The chowder was fresh, loaded with clams, and served in a hearty bread bowl. The Bloody was a mere work of art. I didn't realize until the check came just how pricey it was, though - $28 for the toppings alone plus extra for the cocktail. As I was vacationing, I wrote it off as a fun novelty I'd remember for years to come. I would come back again! - 1 week ago 

Dilys S. AvatarDilys S.

5 star rating Delicious takeout sourdough bread bowl clam chowder located conveniently in the square near the sculptures at cannery row - 2 weeks ago 

Hope B. AvatarHope B.

5 star rating We spent the weekend in Monterey and we're looking for a place to eat in the Cannery Row area. We knew about the Fish Hopper and have eaten here about 5-6 years ago. Sadly, I don't remember how we experienced it back then so we decided to give it a try. Due to COVID, it is only take out. When we lined up there was only one couple in front of us so our wait was fairly short. However, it wasn't long until there were quite a few people in line and it was around 3PM, so it wasn't even lunch hour. I ordered the Fish and Chips and my wife had the bread bowl clam chowder. The fish was tender and the breading wasn't thick. It was seasoned well and was not oily. The fries were fresh as well. It was probably one of the best I've had. I just wished they gave bigger portions (only 3 pieces). The clam chowder was absolutely wonderful. I've had most the clam chowder in the Monterey are and this probably ranks as the best. It was creamy, lots of clams and potatoes and and seasoned really well. We were very happy with our orders and we will definitely be back. Tip: if you order the bread and the chowder in a separate container, you'll get a little bit more chowder.they serve the bowl with 16 ounces of chowder but there's no way for all 16 ounces to fit. It you get it separately you'll get the full 16 ounces of chowder in a cup. Note: The parking enforcement officer aggressively enforces the parking meters. Make sure you have plenty of time on you time. - 4 weeks ago 

Mayank S. AvatarMayank S.

5 star rating Superb location, lovely ambience, delicious food and great service. One of the best seafood restaurants of Monterey. - 1 month ago 

Kim T. AvatarKim T.

4 star rating Great services foods, beautiful location and foods was average. I came here on Friday dinner before the shelter in place once again in California. I arrived early around 4 PM so there was a table available for 7 of us right away. Steve, our servicer was very knowledgeable and accommodated us with the foods and ordering. We order the hot seafood platter $190 which included a ribeye steak, 2 lobster tails, grill scallops, sear ahi tuna, grill salmon, grill shrimps, and the 4 grill oysters replace the half of a crab since we don't want the dirty hard work opening a crab. The platter was good for two people but it is up to 4-5 people since there are rice and vegetables underneath. Everything was good just the foods itself needs more flavors. The ahi nachos was good, the burger was okay. The cocktails was good on the other hand. Overall, I recommend marking reservations for dinner on weekend as it get busy. The view is beautiful with the ocean view. I would definitely be back if I am in the area. - 1 month ago 

Miranda P. AvatarMiranda P.

4 star rating The service was okay but they were super busy. Beautiful view. The oysters were the freshest ones I ever had. The clam chowder was good too. - 1 month ago 

Sabra M. AvatarSabra M.

4 star rating Ok so this place was DELICIOUS! The views, the location, the food... everything was excellent! we got a seafood pasta and some cava, and it was delicious. honestly the only reason im not giving 5 starts is because they didnt pick up their phone all night so we couldnt call ahead and we couldnt make a res. literally all night. no answer. SUPER unprofessional. because of this, we had to just walk in, wait 45 minutes, and luckily got a table. second, the service was just not nice. we were seated outside by the water and the heaters were off! everyone was sitting at their tables shivering! so we asked for them to turn the heater on. and they said yes, but then we had to ask again... and again. finally they turned it on, which was great! but honestly our server was rude. he wasnt friendly, wasnt patient, and just wasn't a positive experience. - 1 month ago 

Ricky V. AvatarRicky V.

5 star rating I love this place. This and the Old Fisherman's Grotto are my favorite, and while reading the menu it's no secret why, they're owned by the same family. This is hands down our family's go-to place from now on! The calamari and clam chowder bowl are two appetizers I eat as a meal and man is it good! - 1 month ago 

April N. AvatarApril N.

5 star rating Love the view here even during Covid. The service is helpful and friendly. The food is always consistently good. This trip we had fish as chips, chowder, and prawns. Very good and the food wasn't. - 1 month ago