Johnny P. AvatarJohnny P.

5 star rating The best clam chowder in Monterey! My family and I always go to the fish shop or whenever we are in Monterey it is the first place in the last place that we visit before leaving. All the food I have tried is great and the service is wonderful! - 2 weeks ago 

Night W. AvatarNight W.

5 star rating Sherry was our waitress and she was amazing. The food was great and we had a nice view of the bay. She even brought us desserts after finding out it was my wife's birthday. Constantly checking if our drinks were full and we were happy with our meals. - 2 weeks ago 

Lynndel D. AvatarLynndel D.

4 star rating Staff was friendly, food was awesome. We dined outside and well distanced from other tables. We had a lovely evening. - 3 weeks ago 

Hana N. AvatarHana N.

5 star rating Me and my bf were in the area today and were really craving some seafood so we decided to go here. At first they told us it was an hour wait but it ended up only being a 20 min wait! We started off with drinks I got a frozen pina colada which was a perfect balance of sweet with a little kick and my bf got the mule. For appetizer, we ordered the clam chowder in a bread bowl and honestly I can see why they say it's "award winning". You can tell the bread is baked fresh, crunchy on the outside and super fluffy inside with a buttery garlic coat all over. Usually with bread bowls, they tend to be hard and you can't really eat the outside but their bread you can bite through it with ease. The soup came out piping hot, and the taste was richer than other clam chowders I've had but it was very delicious! They gave a generous amount of soup and clam. For the entree we shared the seafood platter for 2. I was honestly even more impressed because it's hard for a lot of restaurants to live up to saying their seafood is fresh because it's usually a lie. But almost everything on it tasted fresh. The ahi tuna was definitely one of the freshest and soft compared to others I've had and had a nice sauce flavor to it. The scallops and salmon were very soft and melted in your mouth as well. The lobster piece tails were huge in size and did not taste rubbery or fishy so that means to me that they were fresh. I would say the shrimp was o.k but had a weird aftertaste and the crab was decent. But as for the rice, let's just say it should just not be included on the platter.Overall great service and the food came out quick despite the busy lunch hour on a nice day. Highly recommend! - 3 weeks ago 

Mayra K. AvatarMayra K.

5 star rating After no acknowledgement from another restaurant. My husband and I decided to give this place a chance . The service was great! The Food was really good that we came back the next day for lunch and the following day for dinner. - 3 weeks ago 

Karen K. AvatarKaren K.

5 star rating The food here is amazing. We had lobster risotto and blackened mahi mahi. Please make a reservation if possible. If you dont then you will be seating outside near other stores. - 3 weeks ago 

Tanmay G. AvatarTanmay G.

4 star rating Pick up during covid: it was seamless & ready quickly!Fish & chips- Perfectly cooked Cod & garlicky chipsShrimp- Amazing crispy coconut shrimp, was fresh enough till we drove to the Spanish bay.Crab cakes- well cooked & yumm! - 4 weeks ago 

Sherry M. AvatarSherry M.

5 star rating We made reservations because it was so busy in a Sunday afternoon. It was a special occasion. The table view was amazing. Lunch and cocktail menus both had plenty of variety. The service and food were terrific! I will be back next time I'm in Monterey. - 4 weeks ago 

Sarah J. AvatarSarah J.

5 star rating Food was fresh and not greasy like some fish joints. Service was nice, the real cherry on the day was Shane the manager made sure my error on my receipt was fixed with no problems. Thanks guys! - 4 weeks ago 

Sofia B. AvatarSofia B.

5 star rating This restaurant couldn't have been placed in a more idyllic location which is why I thought the food wasn't going to be anything special. Quite the contrary the food was delicious! We got macadamia crusted halibut and the lobster roll. I think my husband was hoping the roll and meat would be toasty and hott which it wasn't. The server was super nice and the food was delivered in a timely way. I would definitely come back here with tourists! - 4 weeks ago