Baylee R. AvatarBaylee R.

5 star rating They weren't kidding when they said they have award winning clam chowder! I still daydream about coming back here to have more! And the views are lovely - 2 days ago 

Nathan S. AvatarNathan S.

5 star rating My lunch at Fish Hopper was amazing. The service from the beginning was superb. The Bloody Mary was tasty with fresh prawns and veggies. The Halibut and chips was great. My favorite was the mango slaw with the fish and chips, just delicious. Highly recommended and will return! And the view is pretty good too... - 2 days ago 

Ashley C. AvatarAshley C.

5 star rating We were walking around Cannery Row looking for something quick to eat, and we wanted something with seafood. A lot of places had long lines and we didn't want to sit down at a restaurant, so when we saw Fish Hopper at the end of the pier with a sign that said "clam chowder" and "to-go," it was perfect.

There was a long line for a table but no line at all to order food to-go. We ordered and got our food in less than 10 min! My clam chowder bread bowl was so good. It always tastes better when you're eating a clam chowder bread bowl by the water! It was a huge portion too so I was able to save half for later. My husband's crab and shrimp sandwich was also really tasty and came with fries. It was a cold style seafood sandwich but the cold meat was refreshing and I liked that they used buttery pieces of Texas toast.

Perfect stop for delicious seafood! Skip the wait for a table and just order to-go and find a spot along the pier to enjoy your food! - 4 days ago 

lucy w. Avatarlucy w.

4 star rating We usually eat here when we visit the aquarium but had to leave a review this time because the food and service was excellent. We had lunch and dinner here actually! The pastas are yummy and the steak was actually medium rare. The salmon was also perfectly cooked. Not overdone. Kudos because that can't be easy for a restaurant that caters to tourists. - 5 days ago 

Mike D. AvatarMike D.

5 star rating The Fish Hopper is always great - especially to bring our visiting guests to. The food is very good and the ambiance is super comfortable. It is located on Cannery Row which if you dont mind some crowds it is a lot of fun with so much to do all around. But lets not mess around, we go to the Fish Hopper to eat good food, drink some good cocktails and look at the incredible view! - 5 days ago 

Kyra O. AvatarKyra O.

5 star rating Me and my family walked in while visiting not expecting much we ordered and next thing we know it felt like 5 minutes later everyone has there food! Not just that but the food was amazing and so was are waitress, Sherry Devine. I highly recommend this place if you live or visit here! - 5 days ago 

Victoria M. AvatarVictoria M.

5 star rating the food was excellent and so was the service. I had the shrimp scampi with scallops which was awesome.
Jenny the manager was very friendly very conscientious about gluten allergies. The restaurant has a vey nice ambiance and a cozy beach views
recommend coming here next time I stay in Monterey - 5 days ago 

Tiffany T. AvatarTiffany T.

5 star rating Beautiful views of the bay. My husband and I spent our anniversary here with our kids and my parents. Not the most ideal anniversary dinner with your kids and parents, but we all happen to be on vacation in Monterey Bay.

The service was accommodating to kids and the food came out on time. Other reviews mentioned the place not being welcoming to kids but they made my kids feel at home. The server even came out with lemonades for my boys right when we sat down. That was very appreciated!

The drinks were good! I got a valcano and my husband got some pineapple thingy. We had calamari as an appetizer and it was good! It was mostly calamari steaks and not legs like other place!

We were really here for the seafood. I got the abalone dish. I've never had abalone before and it was so tasty not chewy at all. My parents and kids had the fish and chips and they were fans!

Absolutely a delight and we were happy to get a reservation and a beautiful spot by the window. We made a reservation on OpenTable and it was fast and easy to check in.

Thanks for making our wedding anniversary dinner a breeze. - 5 days ago 

Naleen D. AvatarNaleen D.

5 star rating Came here for our 3rd anniversary, all I have to say is amazing! I can't believe how wonderful the staff was, the food came out just as quick as we sat down. Yummy food, beautiful views, awesome staff. A big shout out to sherry Devine for being an absolute sweet heart for making our day magnificent!! - 5 days ago 

Angel S. AvatarAngel S.

5 star rating A Cannery Row Must:
Great food,Great view ,Great service and professional , kind and attentive Manager Jenny. - 5 days ago