Chun P. AvatarChun P.

5 star rating Yes, I am very well aware this place is an overpriced tourist trap in a very touristy part of Monterrey. However, the location right on the water is fantastic with panoramic views of the ocean and the many sea creatures that live in it. The outdoor patio made a safer place to drink and nosh in the midst of Covid times. The staff were all extraordinarily friendly and helpful as well...our nice waitress to didn't blink when we said we just getting a couple of appetizers and a single $10 glass of wine(I'm a cheapass wino whom can't tell the difference between a $7 or $70 wine glass)$13 Grilled Monterey Sardines...wow! These aren't the little things in the cans you're used to. These are the big 7-8 inchers that are grilled perfectly and refined with some fresh squeezes of lemon, delicious!$16 Crabbed Stuff Mushrooms...amazing! If only there were more than 5 pieces...Side note: The happy hour menu looks fantastic! But is only offered indoors, so we didn't want to risk it with the Covids still floating in the air. - 6 days ago 

Antoinette O. AvatarAntoinette O.

5 star rating Dining experience was so positive that we canceled our other reservations and eat here two days in a row. Absolutely the best clam chowder in all of Monterey. Trust me... We've tried them all. The service was amazing. The view was stunning especially for the price of the food. I have zero complaints and nothing I would change which is a huge deal during Covid reopening. If you're coming to Monterey even for just one day you have to eat here. Oh yeah! They were also completely able to accommodate both an electric wheelchair user and a walker user. - 6 days ago 

Kurt O. AvatarKurt O.

4 star rating The location is excellent, right on the water. Drinks were good. I got the swordfish and my wife got the burger. I really liked the swordfish, but we both thought the burger was mediocre. - 1 week ago 

Angela P. AvatarAngela P.

5 star rating not to be dramatic or anything but i would DIE for their clam chowder in the bread bowl. first of all, i have tried a wide array of clam chowders from CA (san francisco, SLO, SB, etc), and none of them even come close to this one. love how the bowl is pretty deep for the soup and the bread is smothered in herbs that compliment the soup. honestly, our exceptional servers for brunch, Edgar and Juan, deserve servers of the year award (i know the year just started but they truly deserve it) bc they went above and beyond to make our Mother's Day weekend brunch one to remember! Super outgoing, friendly, and accommodating...will go back to this restaurant whenever I am in the area! - 1 week ago 

Marcella T. AvatarMarcella T.

5 star rating Really nice experience! Got there around noon on a Sunday and there was no wait! We sat right by the window and have a great view of the ocean! Great food and drinks and our lovely server Sherry was very friendly and lively! Definitely a place to check out! - 2 weeks ago 

Iheoma C. AvatarIheoma C.

5 star rating I recommend going to this restaurant if you are in the area. The food and drinks were spectacular. Sherry (the server) provided exceptional customer service and made us feel welcomed. I'll definitely go back the next time I'm in pacific grove - 2 weeks ago 

Aneida R. AvatarAneida R.

5 star rating We love eating at this popular tourist restaurant when we are in the area. My family like to share the platter for two which feeds more like 3-4. The food is fresh and on point every time. Service is also very good every time. Make reservations and avoid the wait! - 2 weeks ago 

Maria C. AvatarMaria C.

5 star rating We came to celebrate my sons 11th birthday. He enjoyed his filet-minion. He said it was delicious. We came to eat there about 5 times. Loved it. - 2 weeks ago 

Christopher L. AvatarChristopher L.

5 star rating Tucked in the back of the pier on Cannery row, we had the most wonderful service. Pleasant atmosphere. The best window side ocean view and lunch in Monterey. The staff was amazing. Great job Jeff! We will be back! - 3 weeks ago 

Marisol R. AvatarMarisol R.

5 star rating Great restaurant! The fish and chips were very yummy! I ordered the spicy shrimp Scampi pasta which was yummy too! We had great service, and I loved the view!!! - 3 weeks ago