Meo P. AvatarMeo P.

5 star rating Came here for lunch and luckily there was no wait. We were helped by Hugo who was very patient and helped us out with the menu. We were going to order the seafood platter but he suggested trying the other options which we didn't regret. (We'll get the platter next time when we have more guests).

We order two small clam chowder which was awesome. Every bite had clams and wasn't overly seasoned. My bf ordered lobster risotto and I got the blacked ribeye steak & prawns risotto. The dishes were prepared beautifully and everything tasted amazing! My steak was huge and ended sharing with my bf.

I would definitely come back here when I'm in town and would bring my family/friends here as well. - 1 month ago 

Tami M. AvatarTami M.

5 star rating We had a wonderful steak and lobster dinner steak was rare to perfection. Waitress was wonderful and very attentive. - 2 months ago 

Bianca G. AvatarBianca G.

4 star rating This restaurant is everything you would expect from a costal town. Fresh seafood, amazing ocean views, and friendly staff. I shared the ribeye platter for two and it was delicious. I do wish the rice at the bottom wasn't soaked in butter from all the seafood. I believe for the plate was $180-$200 and I think it's a great value. The drinkers were spectacular. The only reason I have the restaurant 4 stars is we received a text notification our table was ready, I came to the booth 6 mins after the text and was told I lost my spot. So I had to wait an additional 30 minutes, on top of the 45 I waited previously.

The platter had
Ribeye
Crab legs
Prawns
Two lobster tails
Scallops
Salmon
Seared ahi - 2 months ago 

Natalie M. AvatarNatalie M.

5 star rating This place is excellent. Food was delish and what a view. We had the best customer service. This is our place - 2 months ago 

Shannon S. AvatarShannon S.

5 star rating We had a nice dinner and you can't beat the ocean front view. I honestly came for a nice warm bowl of clam chowder and I got it and my husband enjoyed his Cioppino. It had so much seafood and he enjoyed it. - 2 months ago 

Miriam F. AvatarMiriam F.

5 star rating I was quite impressed with this place. First off, they are NOT family friendly at all, so if you have your squirmy toddler, I would consider a different place. I was here with my husband while our toddler was with family, so it worked out well that way. Outdoor seating is so amazing with the view! It's protected as well, so you don't have to worry if it starts to rain.

I got a clam chowder but ended up sending it beck because it was wayyyy too creamy and rich for my liking and they were gracious about it. Love that they had a nonalcoholic beer option! I got a mixed green salad with bay shrimp and a ton of lemon and it was so amazing and fresh! I ended up getting a virgin Bloody Mary as well but it was a bit too spicy for me, so I only sipped it. My husband got the lobster with mashed potatoes and veggies and liked it a lot as well. It was massive, which makes sense given the price point.

Staff are super friendly! Hugo and Jose were excellent servers! (Had a different waiter while I had a beverage and waited for my husband).

They didn't do reservations when I approached them earlier that day, but did take walk ins. We were seated no problem at 6 PM on a Saturday night.

I'd definitely come back for a date night if I'm in the area. - 2 months ago 

Aavra O. AvatarAavra O.

5 star rating Donnie was our waiter, and provided AMAZING service. He checked in frequently, and made sure we were taken care of. The food was delicious. Will be back. - 2 months ago 

Terri R. AvatarTerri R.

5 star rating We thoroughly enjoyed our anniversary dinner here. Arrived early for the reservation, but were seated immediately at a table with an amazing view. Krista could not have been more friendly and attentive. Our meals of Sand Dabs and a seafood Pasta were very generous and delicious. The surprise of a complimentary brownie for our anniversary was very sweet. As others have stated, the meals are priced for the view which is spectacular. Even though the restaurant was starting to fill up by the time we departed, we never felt rushed or pressured to vacate our waterside table until we were finished. Would definitely come here again! - 2 months ago 

Karif L. AvatarKarif L.

4 star rating The food was fantastic! The service was also very well done. The thing that I believe was the greatest asset to this restaurant was the view. As you eat, the bay wildlife was playing around the tables. The view was enough to give this restaurant the extra star. For the amount of money you will spend, it was what I expected for the quality of the food. Since the day was a busy one, the service was also good.

I will tell you that if you're hungry and money is no object, order the "for two" meals. The amount of food is really for four, and so is the price (market price).

I would eat here again to try other dishes because my friends and I share meals to gain the whole experience, and everything we ordered tasted good. - 2 months ago 

rhea k. Avatarrhea k.

4 star rating It's a seafood restaurant in a touristy area but it has what you're looking for: chowder in a bread bowl, great views, quick service, and a nice break. Yes it's pricey but so is Monterey. Our fam of five enjoyed our visit. - 2 months ago