Todd C. AvatarTodd C.

4 star rating Outside & patio dinning only. Excellent food always. Try the snapper sandwich. Can't compliment the wait staff enough. Great people great food. Big shoutout to Sherry our waitress. Great times today. Thank you - 2 days ago 

Eric C. AvatarEric C.

5 star rating Been coming here for years, so happy they are open again. They have dividers between the table on the deck. Feels so safe and the view is amazing! Cindy was great. Attentive, poured wine when glasses empty and have us space to just relax. Thank you. - 2 days ago 

Katie Z. AvatarKatie Z.

5 star rating I have traveled to Monterey several times through the years, generally avoiding the crowded areas on Cannery Row and the Wharf. However, due to COVID, the crowds were considerably less this past weekend. My husband and I have not eaten at a restaurant since March, so we decided to try one out. Fish Hopper (FH) has a great setup outside. The tables are well spaced apart, and all the servers/hosts wear masks. We sat outside with our dog, and ordered a few drinks and some clam chowder, halibut with macademia nuts, and poke nachos. I will say that this was WELL worth it. Not only did we both feel safe, our waiter (Hi Daniel!) was incredibly friendly and kind! The food was fantastic, as were the drinks. We will DEFINITELY be back, soon! - 3 days ago 

Fishe S. AvatarFishe S.

5 star rating This was the second time at the Fish Hopper for us. The first time was marvelous!! But the second time, with/Without masks was even better. We were so happy to be out of our house and FREE again that we really did it up!We started with a dozen oysters on the half shell and graduated to both of the salmon specials! Mine was Salmon with risotto and mushrooms in a tomato and garlic and many other things and hers was a salmon and crab salad with blackberries, raspberries, oranges, arugula, lettuce, spinach, I think, and other greens. It was magnificent!We love The Fish Hopper! The staff are all wonderful and welcoming. We never felt discriminated! My wife is from Brazil and I am from California and we were completely and totally taken care of!!We will always come back here as we always feel welcomed!Thank you for being so sincere and welcoming. - 1 week ago 

Scott P. AvatarScott P.

5 star rating Great food and a great view. I had the abalone. It was amazing! My son had the lobster risotto. Also fantastic. Our waiter was Jerry who did a really great job. A must for seafood enthusiasts! - 1 week ago 

Marissa D. AvatarMarissa D.

5 star rating Great service + delicious food + amazing views = great dining experience! This is one of our favorites for years for good reason. It's was our first dine-in dinner during the pandemic and it was worth the wait. Food: the best clam chowder anywhere, swordfish cooked perfectly, complimentary hot sourdough rolls, and I tried the crab stuffed prawn pasta this time and it did not disappoint. Service: the hostess gals were very welcoming and our bus server and dining server, Bismarck (sp?) were great! Bismarck was so nice, he noted that my hubby was in the military and gave us a complimentary treat, plus he was funny and didn't miss a beat. With COVID, the staff made sure they were on point with cleanliness, sanitizing menus, and social distancing. The views are breathtaking, you can dine inside or out. Not a bad table in the place. Highly recommend this restaurant, visit soon and reserve a table! - 1 week ago 

Kristy S. AvatarKristy S.

4 star rating I mean, the location is great, the food is good, the service was good... no complaints! We ordered a variety of appetizers and shared a meal. Everything was good! Crab cakes, artichoke, oysters, clam chowder and mahi mahi. We were happy campers! Great view too! Everything was GOOD! Not great but certainly good. Do this if you can! It's great for seafood and a relaxing time! - 1 week ago 

Katie H. AvatarKatie H.

5 star rating DANIEL B!!! Ask for this superb server when you walk into this magical "hole in the wall". It doesn't look like much when you walk past this restaurant but the beautiful panoramic view of the ocean is one you don't want to miss! Back to Daniel B, went out of his was to make our experience one we'll never forget. Amazing service, amazing food, and amazing experience! Thank you so much Daniel. -Katelyn and Richard - 1 week ago 

Eileen N. AvatarEileen N.

5 star rating One of the best service experience in my month here in Monterey.Unfortunately the drink that is suppose to be in a cool looking glass couldn't be in a cool looking glass and they didn't have straws to give. so they made individual ones in a regular cup and I still think it was well worth it!it wasn't to sweet and was simple. every drink should have a lit cube of sugar on a lemon!we just wanted to check out this place before making a reservation for next weekend and Wendy our server exemplifies hospitality to the T. she is the exact person you want in a restaurant and hotel! I should know I worked in both!We asked her for recommendations on best places for oysters, drinks, top spots for romantic dinners and happy hour during the weekdays!she surprised me with a well thought out list and the explanations on what to go their for! It has been a very long time since I was taken care of to that extent! ( We basically tipped her the entire bill!)We ordered the tuna wrap to share, but more review on the food itself when we dine in. I hope she is working the night we return! - 1 week ago 

Diane B. AvatarDiane B.

5 star rating GreAt crab salad , loaded with crab! Decadent chocolate bread putting. Best of all our charming waitress SHERRY and assistants! Fun evening! - 1 week ago