Maria R. AvatarMaria R.

5 star rating Service, atmosphere, drinks and dinner were amazing!! We were sat right by the water and our waitress came by to check on us numerous times. Food came out and everything was done perfectly. Had the best Birthday dinner with my hubby & my boys. Thank you Fish Hopper for making everything perfect. We will be back for sure. - 2 days ago 

Vince C. AvatarVince C.

5 star rating Fish hopper restaurant had excellent customerservice by Shelly the waitress.which was very excited about her work and her customers and loves her job and she gave great service . She suggested the appetizers and the entrĂ©es and they were perfectly cooked and very delicious. I highly recommend her and a fish hopper restaurant on Cannery RowFor a great meal great service and excellent review - 4 days ago 

Ben P. AvatarBen P.

5 star rating SHERRY definitely made our night! She was very kind and fun! Be sure to ask for her when you come visit - 5 days ago 

Elizabeth R. AvatarElizabeth R.

5 star rating Honestly-such a pity this place has such few stars. Giving a solid 5 to bring them to a solid 4/4.5. Food was soooooo good my friends got the risotto, ahi tuna, mahi mahi, snapper sandwich, and chicken sandwich. It was AMAZING. Service could be a little quicker but COVID cleaning protocols def would slow a place down. Our server was Nelson and he was the WINNER WINNER CHICKEN AND SEAFOOD DINNER!! Loved him, super attentive, kind, and really knowledgeable of the menu. If you are thinking of another place to hit up while in Monterey look no more!! - 5 days ago 

Jaelyn B. AvatarJaelyn B.

5 star rating Went to Monterey for the day with the family & met up with our friends who recommended eating at the Fish Hopper. It was a cold, but sunny day for outside dining. We were greeted by the most friendliest server Sherry. Our food was delicious & she made our experience amazing!! - 5 days ago 

Amanda G. AvatarAmanda G.

5 star rating This restaurant never disappoints the food is always amazing and the atmosphere is very relaxing and enjoyable. We decided to treat our 3 beautiful daughters to a fancy dinner last night and were not disappointed at all! Shelia D was our waitress and she was amazing! She provided us with fantastic customer service, so attentive and kind. She even offered to take a picture for us without being asked. When we go back for another visit we will be sure to sit in her section. She made our dinner even better then we could have imagined! - 5 days ago 

Mary Ann B. AvatarMary Ann B.

4 star rating The food was great!!! We had wild salmon n blackened mahi mahi... red sangria was okay that's why i only gave 4 stars.. but Sherry was amazing! We'll definitely dine here again.... great atmosphere too! - 6 days ago 

Vanessa R. AvatarVanessa R.

5 star rating One of our go to restaurants. Our daughter has a dairy allergy & they are always amazing when it comes to making her food! Tonight we had Sherry as our waitress & she went above & beyond! She not only made sure that her meal was safe for her to eat but also brought her a special appetizer so that she could enjoy having an appetizer with us! - 6 days ago 

Cynthia M. AvatarCynthia M.

5 star rating Because I was in downtown Monterey and had a hankering for chowder I headed over to old fisherman's grotto. Unfortunately it was kind of a hassle just trying to place the order. The employee seemed irritated at the amount of clam chowder I was getting (3) which I've never experienced here at the fish hopper. So I made my way over to cannery row to my beloved hopper. The first person I saw was Sherry the peppy happy waitress (Who I know from previous visits) who was busy with the packed patio. The wait for a table was an hour and a half, so we opted for takeout. Since the fishhopper has a different menu at the front take-out cart, we added some things to our order. How could anyone pass up a $20 shrimp scampi plate, With the flavors of a $40 plate. My favorite part of this meal was the sauce the rice is cooked perfectly vegetables perfectly al dente the shrimp we're not overcooked and then all of that topped with the most glorious sauce sauce. This dish converted my non-seafood eating kid into a shrimp lover; not sure that was a good idea! To top it all off the employees were all super nice, apologetic about the wait, and professional even though they had crowds of people in line. I wish I knew the name of the guys who helped me to commend them by name. The guy at the chowder cart in the chefs coat who appeared to be training and it also the tall blonde guy who seem to be training him. Thank you so much - 1 week ago 

Ajaa T. AvatarAjaa T.

5 star rating The food was amazing! Clam chowder and bloody Mary's were delicious! Must try. Sherry was our server and she was great! - 1 week ago