Mike C. AvatarMike C.

5 star rating My wife and I in town for a weekend getaway. Stop by for lunch yesterday. Had the taste of Monterey, it was excellent. Service was fantastic. Had a reservation at 530pm, but we canceled and came earlier. Couldn't make a new reservation for 3pm . But they still honored my old reservation. And gave me and my wife a table with a view of ocean. Everything was perfect. Thank you whoever was at the front desk at the time. And the waiter was very good. Hats off to all. - 3 days ago 

Howie X. AvatarHowie X.

5 star rating After a several contact from restaurant corporate office , I had received some gift cards for appetizers and a coupon book to invite me back . This is a very nice follow up and I believed the company is still focusing on guest feedback and relations . - 5 days ago 

Lorrie B. AvatarLorrie B.

5 star rating Being a local for most of my life in Monterey- The FISH HOPPER is our go to place! Even our Son's who lives in the Bay Area said the same thing We sent him a picture of our dinning experience & he reconfirm he love this place too! By the way this is where my husband ask me to Marry him And now 46 years later we are still enjoying everything about this place! They know the food business & are outstanding in everything they do!
From when you walk in the door to when you are leaving "It's MAGICAL " Thanks everyone for everything you do to make our time at THE FISH HOPPER a beautiful & memorable event! - 1 week ago 

James B. AvatarJames B.

5 star rating We had our Mother's Day lunch early 5/7. Our server was Sherry Devine and she was AWESOME! Both of our Mother's attending truly enjoyed their meals as did the rest of us. Sherry always had great ideas on menu items especially the specials. We truly enjoyed her attitude and service. It was our first time and we would definitely would go back. THANKS SHERRY!
Jim - 1 week ago 

Kimberly B. AvatarKimberly B.

4 star rating This place is on the dock right on the water. My friend chose this restaurant since it was right next to our hotel on cannery row. I'm so glad she did. We had a 7pm reservation for outdoor seating and we had the most amazing view. It was a bit chilly but thank goodness the heat lamps work well. Everything we ordered was delicious! Oysters were so fresh! The dish we loved most was the surf and turf platter that server made sure to mention it was $250. He said it could feed 3-4 but we didn't even finish it between 4 of us. It had so many things, steak, crab legs, lobster, salmon, scallops, prawns, rice and veggies. Wow amazing platter and so worth it! Our server was so nice too but like I said on my other Monterey reviews, everyone is really nice and so down to earth out here. We are definitely coming back! - 1 week ago 

Katharine B. AvatarKatharine B.

5 star rating Sherry Devine was a wonderful delight to have as our server! Our view was beautiful right on the water! Food was delicious! Thank you for making our Mothers Day so special!! - 1 week ago 

Chris S. AvatarChris S.

5 star rating Food was fantastic. Our waitress, Sherry Devine, was the best ever. Definitely will come back the next time we are in Monterey. - 1 week ago 

Terra T. AvatarTerra T.

4 star rating Great views no matter where you sit and amazing food. The service is great, especially Sherry. Her smile and quickness was a breath of fresh air after a long week. Thanks Sherry! - 1 week ago 

Sydnee T. AvatarSydnee T.

5 star rating Food and view were fantastic. Our waitress SHERRY was very sweet. 🙂 - 1 week ago 

Steve W. AvatarSteve W.

4 star rating I had lunch at the Fish Hopper with a couple of colleagues and we had a good experience.

Service: Danielle was our server. She was attentive and a good communicator. We told her that we had less than an hour for lunch and she informed us, 'No Problem, she would manage the kitchen appropriately'...and she did. Food was brought out timely, even though the restaurant was fairly busy. Nice work Danielle!

Food: I started with a cup of clam chowder and I had the Cajun Snapper Sandwich for my entree. The clam chowder was creamy and had great flavor. The snapper was grilled properly with a flavorful cajun seasoning. It was not spicy, for those who shy away from spicy food. This was a good fish sandwich. The surprise of my lunch was the slaw that they served on the side. This was a savory slaw with cabbage, cilantro and jalapeño. This was spicy, flavorful and a real standout coming from a guy who doesn't typically like slaws.

This is a good lunch or dinner restaurant on the water with great views and good food. I'll be back the next time I'm in Monterey. - 2 weeks ago